Dissidia Final Fantasy NT Live Broadcast Event Announced OCTOBER 20TH, 2017 BY RAPTORCHAN
Final Fantasy XIV’s All Saints’ Wake to arrive on October 19OCTOBER 17TH, 2017 BY KAZUMA
The Bizarrely Executed First Two Chapters of Final Fantasy XIIIOCTOBER 13TH, 2017 BY ANDY
Final Fantasy IX: Still the Best Celebration of the Series to Date OCTOBER 12TH, 2017 BY TIM WILLERS
Final Fantasy III’s Cloud of Darkness is the latest to join Dissidia: Final Fantasy’s rosterOCTOBER 3RD, 2017 BY KAZUMA
Final Fantasy XIV Releases New Information and Screenshots for Patch 4.1: The Legend ReturnsSEPTEMBER 28TH, 2017 BY KAZUMA
New Character Artwork and Screenshots Released for the Secret of Mana RemakeSEPTEMBER 26TH, 2017 BY RAPTORCHAN
Final Fantasy XV’s Episode Ignis to Arrive December 2017SEPTEMBER 23RD, 2017 BY KAZUMA
Eorzean Symphony: Final Fantasy XIV Orchestral Full Arrangement Album [Blu-Ray] Now Available for Pre-orderSEPTEMBER 25TH, 2017 BY RAPTORCHAN
Noctis Joins Dissidia Final Fantasy NTSEPTEMBER 19TH, 2017 BY KAZUMA
Final Fantasy Explorers-Force Reveal Trailer and Pre-Registration SEPTEMBER 9TH, 2017 BY KAZUMA
Final Fantasy VIII’s Ultimecia is the latest to join Dissidia: Final Fantasy’s rosterSEPTEMBER 5TH, 2017 BY KAZUMA
Order Now: The Art & Design of Final Fantasy XV artbookSEPTEMBER 1ST, 2017 BY CHELSI
Dissidia Final Fantasy NT Arrives on January 30th, Ultimated Collector’s Edition Unveiled AUGUST 18TH, 2017 BY CHELSI
Distant Worlds IV - Dalmasca Estersand from Final Fantasy XII
(Up Next: Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age - Eruyt Village)

FFXV Song Appears on Shimomura Album

March 12th, 2014 by Tony Garsow

Yoko Shimomura is nothing less than legendary in the world of video game music, and Square Enix fans will best know her for composing for the Kingdom Hearts series, Legend of Mana, Live-A-Live, and more. A new album “Memória!” featuring the best of Shimomura’s works will also feature a song from the upcoming Final Fantasy XV — the song “Omnis Lacrima” as seen in the tracklist below.

Previously Square Enix released “Somnus” (appearing in rhythm-based RPG Theatrhythm: Final Fantasy), which accompanied trailers for Final Fantasy Versus XIII, so we have a bet going that “Omnis Lacrima” may be the trailer theme that was present in the most recent trailer from E3 2013.

Memória! is scheduled to release on March 26th, 2014.

01 Dearly Beloved — Kingdom Hearts
02 Beware the Forest’s Mushrooms — Super Mario RPG
03 Kiss of Jealousy — Live-A-Live
04 The Revolving Wheel of Fate — Heroes of Mana
05 Elegie — Front Mission
06 Vector to the Heavens — Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days
07 Going Through the Flame ~ Legend of Mana Dragon Killer Medley — Legend of Mana
08 A.Y.A. — Parasite Eve
09 Pain the Universe — Legend of Mana
10 MEGALOMANIA — Live-A-Live
11 Song of MANA – Orchestral Version — Legend of Mana
12 Goodbye Geno ~ Seeking Dreams Through the Window of the Stars — Super Mario RPG

Bonus Tracks:
13 OMNIS LACRIMA — Final Fantasy XV
14 The Masked — Demons’ Score
15 Kiss of Jealousy (Karaoke) — Live-A-Live
16 MEGALOMANIA (Karaoke) — Live-A-Live

Final Fantasy XV is currently announced for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Tags: ,

  • Daniel Masterson

    Definitely picking up this soundtrack!

  • surakian

    Already had mine preordered when it was first announced!

  • Translated to “All the tears”… Boy, when they say this game is going to be the most emotionally heavy in the series they mean it, eh??

  • Cant wait to add this to my collection – now, for the new Tidus and Yuna Kai Arts Figures.
    And hopefully Noctis will be out soon :)