Dissidia Final Fantasy NT Live Broadcast Event Announced OCTOBER 20TH, 2017 BY RAPTORCHAN
Final Fantasy XIV’s All Saints’ Wake to arrive on October 19OCTOBER 17TH, 2017 BY KAZUMA
The Bizarrely Executed First Two Chapters of Final Fantasy XIIIOCTOBER 13TH, 2017 BY ANDY
Final Fantasy IX: Still the Best Celebration of the Series to Date OCTOBER 12TH, 2017 BY TIM WILLERS
Final Fantasy III’s Cloud of Darkness is the latest to join Dissidia: Final Fantasy’s rosterOCTOBER 3RD, 2017 BY KAZUMA
Final Fantasy XIV Releases New Information and Screenshots for Patch 4.1: The Legend ReturnsSEPTEMBER 28TH, 2017 BY KAZUMA
New Character Artwork and Screenshots Released for the Secret of Mana RemakeSEPTEMBER 26TH, 2017 BY RAPTORCHAN
Final Fantasy XV’s Episode Ignis to Arrive December 2017SEPTEMBER 23RD, 2017 BY KAZUMA
Eorzean Symphony: Final Fantasy XIV Orchestral Full Arrangement Album [Blu-Ray] Now Available for Pre-orderSEPTEMBER 25TH, 2017 BY RAPTORCHAN
Noctis Joins Dissidia Final Fantasy NTSEPTEMBER 19TH, 2017 BY KAZUMA
Final Fantasy Explorers-Force Reveal Trailer and Pre-Registration SEPTEMBER 9TH, 2017 BY KAZUMA
Final Fantasy VIII’s Ultimecia is the latest to join Dissidia: Final Fantasy’s rosterSEPTEMBER 5TH, 2017 BY KAZUMA
Order Now: The Art & Design of Final Fantasy XV artbookSEPTEMBER 1ST, 2017 BY CHELSI
Dissidia Final Fantasy NT Arrives on January 30th, Ultimated Collector’s Edition Unveiled AUGUST 18TH, 2017 BY CHELSI
Distant Worlds IV - Dalmasca Estersand from Final Fantasy XII
(Up Next: Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age - Eruyt Village)

Final Fantasy XIV FanFest @ Tokyo

December 19th, 2014 by Tony Garsow

hw

The Final Fantasy XIV Fan Festival in Tokyo kicks off today — part of a two day event that will bring us new information about the game’s first expansion: Heavensward. We’ll also get more on patches for A Realm Rebon in lead-up to Version 3.0 through Letter from the Producer Live XIX and more. Developer panels will give us additional insight into the team making Final Fantasy XIV, and composer Masayoshi Soken will return with The Primals for a concert.

We’ll be covering all the major details in this post — stay tuned to Final Fantasy Network!


Keynote
• The teaser trailer to Heavensward plays.
• Producer/director Naoki Yoshida takes the stage. He begins with a recap of announcements and footage at the Las Vegas and London — footage of Ishgard, the Dravanian Forelands, flying mounts.
• Nobuo Uematsu will compose the Final Fantasy XIV: Heavensward, a message recorded from him plays. He says it will differ from “Answers”.
• The sixth playable race is revealed: the Au Ra. The Au Ra have curved horns growing from their heads and partially covered in scales. Males are muscular and females are elegant, mysterious.
• Video footage of an Au Ra Dark Knight is shown — the team is happy with how it looks.
• Alexander is the new raid for Heavensward. The goblins have summoned it as a primal. The tiers will have normal and hard mode versions. You will not need to complete the Binding Coil of Bahamut to do Alexander.
• New Job: Astrologian. It is a healer/support class that uses a star globe and cards in battle. No base class involved.
• New Job: Machnist. It’s an acrobatic ranged DPS class. Its main arm is a firearm, no base class involved either. It involves mechanical attachements to your weapon and mechanical turrets. A new angle on ranged DPS.
• The Collector’s Edition includes a dragon mount figurine, griffin mount, cover by Yoshitaka Amano, and in-game items including a Cecil themed Dark Knight helm and Wind-up Kain.


Final Fantasy XIV Fan Festival in Tokyo Stream Schedule:

• Fan Festival in Tokyo Stage Schedule — Day 1
Dec. 19th 5:30 p.m. (PST) / Dec. 20th 1:30 (GMT): Opening Showcase (Only available live)
Dec. 19th 6:00 p.m. (PST) / Dec. 20th 2:00 (GMT): Keynote *Premium stream only
Dec. 19th 7:30 p.m. (PST) / Dec. 20th 3:30 (GMT): Dev Panel Part 1
Dec. 19th 9:00 p.m. (PST) / Dec. 20th 5:00 (GMT): Welcome to Naoki’s Room Part 1
Dec. 19th 11:00 p.m. (PST) / Dec. 20th 7:00 (GMT): Costume Contest
Dec. 20th 12:30 a.m. (PST) / 8:30 (GMT): Yoshi-P, Hear This!
Dec. 20th 2:30 a.m. (PST) / 10:00 (GMT): Special Concert (Piano) *Premium stream only
The free stream will end on Dec. 20th at 2:00 a.m. (PST) / 10:00 (GMT)

• Fan Festival in Tokyo Stage Schedule — Day 2
Dec. 20th 5:00 p.m. (PST) / Dec. 21st 1:00 (GMT): Opening Showcase
Dec. 20th 5:30 p.m. (PST) / Dec. 21st 1:30 (GMT): Letter from the Producer LIVE Part XIX
Dec. 20th 7:30 p.m. (PST) / Dec. 21st 3:30 (GMT): Ultima Quiz
Dec. 20th 9:00 p.m. (PST) / Dec. 21st 5:00 (GMT): Dev Panel Part 2
Dec. 20th 10:30 p.m. (PST) / Dec. 21st 6:30 (GMT): Welcome to Naoki’s Room Part 2
Dec. 21st 1:30 a.m. (PST) / 9:30 (GMT): Special Concert (THE PRIMALS) *Premium stream only
The free stream will end on Dec. 21st at 1:00 a.m. (PST) / 9:00 (GMT)

For viewing instructions through NicoNico, hit up the Lodestone here.

Tags: , ,

  • AgitoXIII

    I wanna way to make Miqote boobs bigger.

  • Franggio Hogland

    Nice, still in the normal Jump Festa stream. Will read when I have time ^^

  • Krijn van Alten

    Why is that CE so large? That does not fit into my gamecollection box!

  • Jeels

    I will def give the new race a test drive. And I am finally switching from tank (war) to dps (machinist)