Dissidia Final Fantasy NT Live Broadcast Event Announced OCTOBER 20TH, 2017 BY RAPTORCHAN
Final Fantasy XIV’s All Saints’ Wake to arrive on October 19OCTOBER 17TH, 2017 BY KAZUMA
The Bizarrely Executed First Two Chapters of Final Fantasy XIIIOCTOBER 13TH, 2017 BY ANDY
Final Fantasy IX: Still the Best Celebration of the Series to Date OCTOBER 12TH, 2017 BY TIM WILLERS
Final Fantasy III’s Cloud of Darkness is the latest to join Dissidia: Final Fantasy’s rosterOCTOBER 3RD, 2017 BY KAZUMA
Final Fantasy XIV Releases New Information and Screenshots for Patch 4.1: The Legend ReturnsSEPTEMBER 28TH, 2017 BY KAZUMA
New Character Artwork and Screenshots Released for the Secret of Mana RemakeSEPTEMBER 26TH, 2017 BY RAPTORCHAN
Final Fantasy XV’s Episode Ignis to Arrive December 2017SEPTEMBER 23RD, 2017 BY KAZUMA
Eorzean Symphony: Final Fantasy XIV Orchestral Full Arrangement Album [Blu-Ray] Now Available for Pre-orderSEPTEMBER 25TH, 2017 BY RAPTORCHAN
Noctis Joins Dissidia Final Fantasy NTSEPTEMBER 19TH, 2017 BY KAZUMA
Final Fantasy Explorers-Force Reveal Trailer and Pre-Registration SEPTEMBER 9TH, 2017 BY KAZUMA
Final Fantasy VIII’s Ultimecia is the latest to join Dissidia: Final Fantasy’s rosterSEPTEMBER 5TH, 2017 BY KAZUMA
Order Now: The Art & Design of Final Fantasy XV artbookSEPTEMBER 1ST, 2017 BY CHELSI
Dissidia Final Fantasy NT Arrives on January 30th, Ultimated Collector’s Edition Unveiled AUGUST 18TH, 2017 BY CHELSI
Distant Worlds IV - Dalmasca Estersand from Final Fantasy XII
(Up Next: Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age - Eruyt Village)

Tsuyoshi Sekito’s “Guitarworks” Now On iTunes

March 29th, 2013 by Tony Garsow

Tsuyoshi Sekito may be best known as the lead guitarist in The Black Mages with songs like “Advent: One-Winged Angel”, but Final Fantasy fans have also heard him in The Star Onions and generously throughout the series. This includes “Into the Adder’s Nest” from Final Fantasy XIV, and re-arranging and composing new tracks for Final Fantasy Origins (a compilation of Final Fantasy I and II for PlayStation that released in 2003).

Sekito is also abundantly featured as a performer and arranger on many Square Enix titles in the last fifteen years, a bit of an unsung hero! This includes arranging and performing music for the Kingdom Hearts, Mana, and SaGa series, such as the should-be-famous “Ardent Rhythym” from Romancing SaGa -Minstrel Song-, featured in the video above.

A new album called Tsuyoshi Sekito’s Guitarworks Selection, is a compilation of his work in Square Enix’s videogames. It’s now available on iTunes for $5.99 (or 69¢ for each track). Check it out by clicking here.

01 Those Who Fight Further — Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children Complete
02 Violator — Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children
03 Vamo’ Alla Flamenco — The Black Mages II: The Skies Above
04 Burning Spirits — Dawn of Mana
05 Ardent Rhythm — Romancing SaGa -Minstrel Song-
06 Hallowed Ground — Gyromancer
07 Bullet Through Friendship — Mindjack
08 Spiral G! — Death By Cube!
09 Reversal! — The Last Remnant
10 Scramble Battle — Monster×Dragon